GALPHAT paper and update

I finally submitted the paper to MNRAS.

Suddenly I became very busy with research proposal writing, preparing companion paper and talks etc. Yes. that’s right. It is the job search season. Also I have start to look at 2MASS galaxies and make luminosity functions. I found some subtle difference from the previously claimed results of galaxy morphology structure. More works to do, but need more time.

~ by ilsangyoon on October 7, 2010.

2 Responses to “GALPHAT paper and update”

  1. Hi, I’m reading your paper right now and it’s very interesting, Good job!

    I’m a visiting student from China at Carnegie Observatories, my research is also about the morphology of local galaxies, so ,your work is really helpful. Thanks a lot !

    • Thanks for your interest in this paper. I’m preparing more interesting things to come out, in the second paper, which illustrates how we can utilize some of powerful aspects (prior and model selection) of Bayesian approach in galaxy morphology analysis to improve our inference.

      Good luck with your research too!

Leave a Reply

 
